Shops for the supply of daily needs remain open // Up to 60 minutes free parking for clients of Edeka Tamme and Metropolitan Pharmacy

30.03.2020 -

All shops for the supply of daily needs remain open for you seven days per week. You can find a list of all open shops and their opening hours here

• Edeka (public area, Airport Plaza, floor 0): every day from 6 am to 10 pm
• Metropolitan Pharmacy (public area, Airport Plaza, floor 0): every day from 9 am to 6 pm
• Press & Books including the counter of Deutsche Post (public area, Terminal 2, floor 0): from 30/3/2020: every day from 11 am to 7 pm
• Cleaning service Zwo24 (public area, terminal 1, floor 0): from 30/3/2020: Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 9 am to 2 pm
• Reisebank (only the outlet in terminal 2) (public area, terminal 2, floor 0): Monday to Friday 10 am to 3 pm, closed on weekends

• SCOOM (public area, terminal 1, floor 0): open 24/7
• Dallmeyers Backhus (public area, Airport Plaza, floor 0): daily from 4 am to 10 pm
• Point Bar (security area): opening hours adjusted to the flight plan


**Update 30/3/2020: 60 minutes free parking* for clients of Edeka and Metropolitan Pharmacy
Clients of Edeka and Metropolitan Pharmacy park up to 60 minutes free* at Hamburg Airport's car parks.

*Spend a minimum of €15 in a single, same-day receipt at Edeka Tamme or the Metropolitan Pharmacy to receive free parking. You will get the parking coupon on demand at the store. Limited to only one parking coupon per parking process. Valid from now on. While stocks lasts. All redemptions are non-exchangeable, non-refundable, and not for resale. Further information about driving to and from the airport is available here.

Contact for media representatives



Stefanie Harder

Stefanie Harder

Head of Corporate Communications and Service


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 10

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: sharder@ham.airport.de

Katja Bromm

Katja Bromm

Head of Press & New Media, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 15

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kbromm@ham.airport.de

Janet Niemeyer

Janet Niemeyer

Manager Press & New Media, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 80

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jniemeyer@ham.airport.de

Karen Stein

Karen Stein

Assistant Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kstein@ham.airport.de

Karin Dannel

Karin Dannel

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 16

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kdannel@ham.airport.de

Antonia Weiser

Antonia Weiser

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 23

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: aweiser@ham.airport.de

Aileen Scherff

Aileen Scherff

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 30 02

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: ascherff@ham.airport.de

Florian Zastrow

Florian Zastrow

Manager Digital Communications and Social Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 34 03

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: fzastrow@ham.airport.de

Jennifer Pott

Jennifer Pott

Manager Digital Communication


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 19 45

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jpott@ham.airport.de

Alina Holly-Peters