Alitalia to fly from Hamburg Airport to Milan starting in summer 2020

Alitalia to fly from Hamburg Airport to Milan starting in summer 2020

Inner-city Milan Linate airport ideal for business travellers

10.12.2019 -

For the start of the 2020 summer timetable, Alitalia is opening a scheduled route from Hamburg Airport: From 29 March 2020, the Italian airline will connect Hamburg with Milan Linate airport on a daily flight. With its inner-city location, the Alitalia hub of Milan Linate is ideal for business travellers, who benefit from the short journey to the centre of Milan.

“We are delighted to welcome Alitalia back at Hamburg Airport,” says Michael Eggenschwiler, CEO of Hamburg Airport. “It has been some time since Milan Linate airport was last served directly from Hamburg. The airport’s central location is a powerful argument. This increases the diversity of our route network and expands the choice available to our passengers.”

Alitalia flights take off from Milan Linate at 11:40 a.m. each day, landing in Hamburg just under two hours later at 1:30 p.m. The return leg departs Hamburg at 2:35 p.m., reaching Milan Linate at 4:25 p.m. Tickets for the service can already be booked online at www.alitalia.com or at your travel agent.

Milan Linate is the smaller of the two international airports serving Italy’s second-largest city, with Milan Malpensa the larger airport. Until now, Alitalia’s presence at Hamburg Airport was limited to charter-only flights for cruise ship passengers. Scheduled flights with Alitalia from Hamburg were last offered in the late 1990s.

Photo credits: Alitalia

 

Contact for media representatives



Stefanie Harder

Stefanie Harder

Head of Corporate Communications and Service


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 10

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: sharder@ham.airport.de

Katja Bromm

Katja Bromm

Head of Press & New Media, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 15

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kbromm@ham.airport.de

Janet Niemeyer

Janet Niemeyer

Manager Press & New Media, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 80

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jniemeyer@ham.airport.de

Karen Stein

Karen Stein

Assistant Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kstein@ham.airport.de

Karin Dannel

Karin Dannel

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 16

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kdannel@ham.airport.de

Antonia Weiser

Antonia Weiser

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 23

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: aweiser@ham.airport.de

Aileen Scherff

Aileen Scherff

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 30 02

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: ascherff@ham.airport.de

Florian Zastrow

Florian Zastrow

Manager Digital Communications and Social Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 34 03

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: fzastrow@ham.airport.de

Jennifer Pott

Jennifer Pott

Manager Digital Communication


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 19 45

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jpott@ham.airport.de

Alina Holly-Peters