New allocation of airlines to Terminals 1 and 2

New allocation of airlines to Terminals 1 and 2

Eurowings moves to Terminal 1 / British Airway, Vueling, Iberia, Aer Lingus and Tarom relocate to Terminal 2

17.09.2018 -

As part of a new terminal plan at Hamburg Airport, several airlines will be changing terminal during the night of 18 to 19 September. As of 19 September, passengers on these airlines can only check in and drop off bags in the respective newly assigned terminal. Passengers are requested to find out in advance which terminal their airline is using, and to travel to the airport early enough to find their way.

As of 19 September, Eurowings, British Airways, Vueling, Iberia, Aer Lingus and Tarom are based in the following terminals:

  • Eurowings: Terminal 1 (previously Terminal 2)
  • British Airways: Terminal 2 (previously Terminal 1)
  • Vueling: Terminal 2 (previously Terminal 1)
  • Iberia: Terminal 2 (previously Terminal 1)
  • Aer Lingus: Terminal 2 (previously Termin
  • al 1)Tarom: Terminal 2 (previously Terminal 1)

Eurowings passengers will also soon be able to use Hamburg Airport's automated Self Bag Drop Service. It is anticipated that the service will be available for Eurowings passengers from 26 September. Passengers can quickly and easily check in their baggage independently at one of the ten Self Bag Drop kiosks in Terminal 1 without having to go to the counter.

“With this new allocation of airlines, we and our partners can ensure that optimal usage of the terminals. This enables us to provide even more space and comfort to our passengers before departure,” says Michael Eggenschwiler, CEO of Hamburg Airport.

Photo credits: Michael Penner

Contact



Stefanie Harder

Stefanie Harder

Head of Communications and Service


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 10

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: sharder@ham.airport.de

Katja Bromm

Katja Bromm

Head of Press and Public Relations, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 15

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kbromm@ham.airport.de

Janet Niemeyer

Janet Niemeyer

Manager Press and Public Relations, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 80

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jniemeyer@ham.airport.de

Karen Stein

Karen Stein

Assistant Press and Public Relations


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kstein@ham.airport.de

Karin Dannel

Karin Dannel

Manager Press and Public Relations


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 16

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kdannel@ham.airport.de

Antonia Weiser

Antonia Weiser

Manager Press and Public Relations


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 23

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: aweiser@ham.airport.de

Aileen Scherff

Aileen Scherff

Manager Press and Public Relations


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 30 02

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: ascherff@ham.airport.de

Florian Zastrow

Florian Zastrow

Manager Digital Communications and Social Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 34 03

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: ttost@ham.airport.de

Alina Holly-Peters
Sebastian Lauwerth

Sebastian Lauwerth

Manager Political Communications


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 39 50

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: slauwerth@ham.airport.de

Janina Rautenstrauch

Janina Rautenstrauch

Manager Political Communications


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 71

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jrautenstrauch@ham.airport.de

Christoffer Feldtmann

Christoffer Feldtmann

Manager Press and Public Relations


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 25 87

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: cfeldtmann@ham.airport.de