Wizz Air launching five new destinations from Hamburg Airport

Wizz Air launching five new destinations from Hamburg Airport

Lviv, Belgrade and Chișinău brand new in Hamburg timetable / Total of nine Wizz Air destinations in summer timetable

06.07.2020 -

Wizz Air is resuming flight operations from Hamburg Airport, just in time for the summer holiday period. Starting at the beginning of July, the airport connects Hamburg with three destinations never before seen in the airport’s timetable. As of 3 July, Wizz Air flies twice a week to Lviv in Ukraine. The airline is also opening a new route to Chișinău in Moldova from 16 July, and to the Serbian capital, Belgrade, from 17 July. There will be two flights per week to Chișinău and three to Belgrade. From 24 July, Wizz Air will also operate two weekly flights to Tirana in Albania. Furthermore, the airline is expanding its existing service to Bucharest, with four flights per week to the Romanian capital from 9 August.

Wizz Air has also resumed flying its popular routes from Hamburg, in operation before the travel restrictions began. As early as the start of June, the airline commenced operating three flights per week to Skopje in North Macedonia and twice weekly flights to Varna in Bulgaria. Since mid-June, Wizz Air has once again connected Hamburg Airport with the Ukrainian capital of Kiev, operating up to three flights per week. There are five Wizz Air flights each week to Gdańsk on Poland’s Baltic Sea coast again, too. In the summer timetable, Wizz Air is flying from Hamburg Airport to a total of nine diverse destinations in eastern and central Europe. All Wizz Air flights can be booked online at www.wizzair.com/de or from travel agents.

“The fact that Wizz Air is resuming flight operations at Hamburg Airport, even expanding its commitment with three brand new destinations, is a very positive signal for our passengers,” says Gesa Zaremba, Senior Manager Traffic Development at Hamburg Airport. “Our passengers want to fly again, on city trips, vacations and to visit family.” We are well prepared at Hamburg Airport. With clear hygiene and safety measures in place, we make air travel safe and enjoyable for passengers.”

Website provides checklist and important information // Cooperation of all passengers vital

To ensure that passengers and visitors are well informed before they come to the airport, Hamburg Airport has answers to the most important questions about flying safely on its website: https://www.hamburg-airport.de/en/current_information.php. Here you will also find a practical checklist to help you think of everything needed to make your journey as safe as you are used to.

Hamburg Airport has introduced numerous measures on site to make it easier to observe the now familiar distancing and hygiene regulations. This includes the requirement to wear a mask, markings on the floor and on seats, plexiglass panes and disinfectant dispensers. For everyone to be able to travel safely, it is vital that passengers comply with regulations and look after themselves and one another. With a mobile service team in the terminals and on the Passenger Pier, the airport is providing additional support and information for all passengers.

No liability will be accepted for the accuracy of this information. Please contact your airline for exact flight information.

Contact for media representatives



Katja Bromm

Katja Bromm

Head of Press & New Media, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 15

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kbromm@ham.airport.de

Janet Niemeyer

Janet Niemeyer

Manager Press & New Media, Spokesperson


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 80

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jniemeyer@ham.airport.de

Karen Stein

Karen Stein

Assistant Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kstein@ham.airport.de

Karin Dannel

Karin Dannel

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 16

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: kdannel@ham.airport.de

Aileen Scherff

Aileen Scherff

Manager Press & New Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 30 02

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: ascherff@ham.airport.de

Florian Zastrow

Florian Zastrow

Manager Digital Communications and Social Media


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 34 03

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: fzastrow@ham.airport.de

Jennifer Pott

Jennifer Pott

Manager Digital Communication


Phone: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 19 45

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

Email: jpott@ham.airport.de

Alina Holly-Peters

Wizz Air startet ab Hamburg Airport zu fünf neuen Zielen

Wizz Air startet ab Hamburg Airport zu fünf neuen Zielen

Lwiw, Belgrad und Chişinău komplett neu im Hamburger Flugplan / Insgesamt neun Ziele von Wizz Air im Sommerflugplan

30.06.2020 -

Pünktlich zur Sommerreisezeit nimmt auch Wizz Air ihren Flugbetrieb am Hamburg Airport wieder auf. Ab Anfang Juli verbindet die Fluggesellschaft die Hansestadt mit drei Zielen, die komplett neu im Flugplan des Hamburger Flughafens sind: Ab dem 3. Juli fliegt Wizzair zweimal wöchentlich neu nach Lwiw in der Ukraine. Zudem nimmt die Airline ab dem 16. Juli eine neue Strecke nach Chişinău in Moldawien sowie ab dem 17. Juli eine neue Verbindung in die serbische Hauptstadt Belgrad auf. Chişinău wird zweimal und Belgrad dreimal pro Woche angeflogen. Ab dem 24.7. fliegt Wizz Air zudem zweimal pro Woche nach Tirana in Albanien. Zusätzlich erweitert die Fluggesellschaft das bestehende Angebot nach Bukarest und nimmt ab dem 9. August viermal pro Woche die rumänische Hauptstadt in ihr Programm auf.

Auch die beliebten Ziele, die vor Beginn der Reisebeschränkungen ab Hamburg angesteuert wurden, hat Wizz Air wieder aufgenommen. Bereits seit Anfang Juni fliegt die Airline wieder jeweils dreimal wöchentlich nach Skopje in Mazedonien und zweimal wöchentlich nach Varna in Bulgarien. Seit Mitte Juni verbindet Wizz Air Hamburg Airport wieder mit der ukrainischen Hauptstadt Kiew – bis zu dreimal wöchentlich. Auch Danzig an der polnischen Ostseeküste wird wieder fünfmal wöchentlich von Wizz Air angesteuert. Damit bietet Wizz Air im Sommerflugplan insgesamt neun vielfältige Ziele in Ost- und Südosteuropa ab Hamburg Airport an. Alle Flüge von Wizz Air sind unter www.wizzair.com/de oder im Reisebüro buchbar.

„Dass Wizz Air ihren Flugbetrieb ab Hamburg Airport wieder aufnimmt und ihr Engagement mit drei ganz neuen Zielen sogar ausweitet, ist für unsere Passagiere ein sehr gutes Zeichen“, sagt Gesa Zaremba, Senior Manager Traffic Development am Hamburg Airport. „Unsere Passagiere haben wieder den Wunsch zu fliegen – ob für Städtereisen, Erholungsurlaube oder Besuche der Familie. Am Hamburg Airport sind wir darauf sehr gut vorbereitet: Durch klare Hygiene- und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ermöglichen wir den Fluggästen eine sichere und angenehme Reise.“

Internetseite bietet Checkliste und wichtige Hinweise // Mithilfe aller Reisenden jetzt wichtig

Damit Passagiere und Besucher schon vor der Anreise zum Flughafen gut informiert sind, beantwortet Hamburg Airport die wichtigsten Fragen zum sicheren Fliegen auf seiner Internetseite: https://www.hamburg-airport.de/de/aktuelle_Informationen.php. Dort finden Interessierte auch eine praktische Checkliste – so ist an alles gedacht für eine gewohnt sichere Reise.

Der Flughafen Hamburg hat vor Ort zahlreiche Maßnahmen ergriffen, die das Einhalten der inzwischen gelernten Abstands- und Hygienevorschriften erleichtert. Dazu gehören unter anderem eine Maskenpflicht, Markierungen am Boden und auf Sitzflächen, Plexiglasscheiben und Desinfektionsspender. Damit alle sicher reisen können, ist es wichtig, dass sich die Fluggäste an die Vorschriften halten und auf sich selbst sowie andere achten. Mit einem mobilen Serviceteam in den Terminals sowie auf der Fluggast-Pier setzt der Flughafen auf zusätzliche Unterstützung und Aufklärung für alle Passagiere.

Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr. Für exakte Fluginformationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die jeweilige Airline.

Ansprechpartner für Journalisten/Medien



Stefanie Harder

Stefanie Harder

Leiterin Unternehmenskommunikation und Service


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 10

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: sharder@ham.airport.de

Katja Bromm

Katja Bromm

Leiterin Presse & Neue Medien, Pressesprecherin


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 15

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: kbromm@ham.airport.de

Janet Niemeyer

Janet Niemeyer

Pressesprecherin


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 80

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: jniemeyer@ham.airport.de

Karen Stein

Karen Stein

Assistenz Presse & Neue Medien


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: kstein@ham.airport.de

Karin Dannel

Karin Dannel

Referentin Presse & Neue Medien


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: kdannel@ham.airport.de

Antonia Weiser

Antonia Weiser

Referentin Presse & Neue Medien


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: aweiser@ham.airport.de

Aileen Scherff

Aileen Scherff

Referentin Presse & Neue Medien


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: ascherff@ham.airport.de

Florian Zastrow

Florian Zastrow

Referent Digitale Medien und Social Media


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: fzastrow@ham.airport.de

Jennifer Pott

Jennifer Pott

Digital Communication Manager


Tel.: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 11

Fax: +49 (0) 40 / 50 75 - 36 22

E-Mail: jpott@ham.airport.de

Alina Holly-Peters